Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

Amending the Bye-Laws

Posted by PintofStout on May 11, 2007

Before departing on yet another weekend away from home, I thought I point out some changes to Murphy’s Bye-Laws.  I’m quite excited by the changes and thought I’d point them out.

First, the layout changed dramatically.  In wordpress the layouts are relatively easy to change, but you can’t undo or preview before altering it forever.  So using B__’s template blog I found the one I wanted.  The old layout was sparse and focused everything on the posts, but had no widgets to speak of.  The new layout is a little busier – not too much so, I hope – and allows cool widgets on the sidebars.

I took full advantage of the widgets in the new layout.  On the right sidebar under the search feature, I’ve added a random post link that, when clicked, will randomly choose a post from the Bye-Laws.  I had a good deal of fun doing this and reading old forgotten stuff; I think I was funnier then, unfortunately.  There are lots of posts, check some out randomly.  Below that is a feed of my recent del.icio.us bookmarks.  I just recently discovered del.icio.us via Jeremy from the Social Memory Complex blog.  So the articles listed are the one’s I’m reading or have bookmarked to read later.  I would encourage everyone to create an account (very easy) and start bookmarking and networking to find some interesting stuff.  I can be found under PintofStout on that site.

Those are the major changes in a nutshell.  So go, explore, and enjoy.  Cheers.

Leave a Reply

 
