Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

Peaks and Valleys, Ups and Downs, Strikes and Gutters

Posted by PintofStout on October 22, 2006

LebowskiAs I wrote in “Pardon Me, I Have a Blog in My Throat,” many blogs exist to have as many people as possible see it. This blog is no exception. On Friday, Taran Jordan linked the above post on Strike-the-Root.com and started a chain of events I can only hope to repeat again.Blog stats

As can be seen from the graph of views, the link from Strike-the-Root sky-rocketed me beyond the best days I’ve had…by far. When things start going one way, they can really snowball. Based on the views from the above-mentioned link, Murphy’s Bye-Laws was the number six “Growing Blog” on WordPress (and based on the previous views, it’s no surprise), and based on that distinction made the front page of WordPress further propelling my views and accounting for probably about a quarter of all the views.

I was so giddy about it, I couldn’t stop checking the numbers as they rose all day. I’m still pretty psyched about it, so I thought I’d share. Be sure to check out the other posts!

Leave a Reply

 
