Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

Walking Upright and Using Tools

Posted by PintofStout on September 19, 2006

One of the great advances in evolution was the use of tools. In fact, some people say it sets human apart from the rest of the animals. Well, I just joined the highest of animals not by using tools, but by using the proper tools. For almost a year I was trying to cut down a tree with a Herring. It would get the job done, but it was definitely not the right tool for the job – Nee!

I started using Yahoo 360 for the blog function. Actually, when I started I thought it was a blog site, instead of the networking site with minor blog functions. Whatever it was, it wasn’t the right tool for the job. Now I’m using the proper tools and hope to bring a few people on to help write content to this here blog site.

Rather than just make it a forum for my rants and introspections, I hope to make it a more rounded site by adding reviews of movies, books, music or anything and topics besides politics and philosophy. If the other people I’ve asked to contribute decide to come aboard, then there will be varied opinions and lively discussions, hopefully about anything and everything.

The previous posts on Yahoo are at http://360.yahoo.com/pintofstout until I figure out how to move them over in an orderly manner.  (I’m open to suggestions about how to do that).

One Response to “Walking Upright and Using Tools”

  1. rialb mas said

    I’m glad to see you’ve found a new home. Everything looks nice and has a real professional “Blog” feel to it. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
