Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

The Softer Side of Jeff

Posted by PintofStout on May 2, 2006

It seems like sooo long since I’ve written a blog entry.  I’ve had plenty of ideas – even some good ideas, but it seems I was so busy I never got around to being able to put them to words.  I’m sure there were times I could have written and chose to watch television or read.  For the most part, though, the weather has been nice and I’ve been trying to get stuff done outside.  Doing work around the house combined with other obligations and a busier than usual work schedule has made the time to write sparse.

Besides removing some dirt and sod from in and around the quite enlarged garden, working on finishing the deck (any day now), and actually working the entire time while at work I have initiated my Google page (http://anonymous.trout.googlepages.com) where I expose my softer sides.  I tried to keep the page non-political to make it less taxing on the not-so-politically-inclined, although it comes through in some of the poetry and surely in the short piece of tax day fiction.  So there is poetry and some biographical commentary and only one piece of fiction, but I hope to add more when I find time (if only this stuff was profitable or was legal tender for the mortgage company).  Eventually I will have a picture page or two with some cool photos and will add more links to the links section.  The fake donate link was a joke, but you never know…

On the blog front, I’m formulating – and actually researching a little – an entry about weapons and how they have evolved and the basic physical concepts behind weaponry (based on a conversation with B___).  I also have more to say about the immigration debate and the ancillary Spanish-Spangled Banner non-debate, and for months I’ve been meaning to write something coherent about the aspect of “know thyself” as applied to anarchist/libertarian or most ideologies.  In the meantime, though, please browse and spend some time reading the poetry and fiction of my Google page.

To visit the Google page: http://anonymous.trout.googlepages.com

Leave a Reply

 
