Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

Day 2; So far so good.

Posted by PintofStout on December 14, 2005

Everything thus far has worked like I thought.  The whole platform of this 360 is a little constraining, for instance:  I can’t  display the name of this blog on the front page, I can’t make a different list than the few they have preprogrammed, I have to go to someplace in Yahoo to find something to be able to review it and then link the review to my site, I can’t post documents or writing and link it in a separate page, and I don’t think I have a counter to see how many people have visited.  I’m even informed that one must sign up for either a Yahoo account or even a 360 account to post comments.

So I found out this isn’t a free-wheeling website, but it is a good start.  I believe I can make a website on Comcast with my account there, perhaps that will be next.  It’s pretty certain that I’ll use up all my free options, before giving up or paying for something.

Leave a Reply

 
