Murphy\’s Bye-Laws

Law #4: Any fool can make a rule, and any fool will mind it. –H.D. Thoreau

Aaaannnnnndddd We’re Off!

Posted by PintofStout on December 13, 2005

Welcome to the first inaugural blog entry of Tar and Feathers!  Please bear with me while I settle in to this writing thing.  While I have a latent dream of being a writer, mostly for the non-9-to-5 schedule I envision, I don’t actually write much.  I read plenty, which is my second dream job, and I think – real, deep thoughts – continuously, but these thoughts seldom make it to paper (and sometimes they are hardly deep).

I hope that this blog can bring discussion in the comments section and enjoyment for most; the rest of you can piss off!  If the response to this blog is large enough (doubtful) I’ll even consider moving somewhere more visible than Yahoo!.  In fact, I don’t even know how people will find this.  Did you ever have the feeling you were talking to yourself?

On my main Yahoo! 360 page there are RSS feeds of Reason’s Hit and Run blog, Claire Wolfe’s blog, and the Strike the Root blog; there are some links on the right-hand side of this page; and I hope to post pictures and some of my random writings.  There are spaces for me to write reviews of…well, anything.  And there are some other things I will look into.

So thanks to Yahoo! 360 beta for the forum and watch out for those lions!

BTW, if there is somethng you’d like me to discuss or address, please post it in coments.

Leave a Reply

 
